Love

Love

I love you. You are my best friend.

Today I would give myself to you.

I promise to encourage and inspire you, to laugh with you,

and to comfort you in times of sorrow and struggle.

I promise to love you in good times and in bad,

when life seems easy and when it seems hard,

when our love is simple, and when it is an effort.

I promise to cherish you, and to always hold you in highest regard

These things I give to you today, and all the days of our life.

I pledge to you to be a loving friend and partner.

To talk and to listen, to trust and appreciate; to respect

and cherish your uniqueness; and to support, comfort

and strengthen you through life’s joys and sorrows.

I wouldpromise to share hopes, thoughts and dreams

as we build our lives together.

May our lives be ever intertwined, our love keeping us together.

We will build a home that is compassionate to all, full of respect

and honor for others and each other.

May our home be forever filled with peace, happiness and love.

Let us be grateful for the capacity to see, feel, hear, and understand.

Let us be grateful for this incredible gift of life.

Let us be especially grateful for the ties of love which bind us together,

giving dignity, meaning, worth and joy to all our days.

This is indeed a day which the One has made.

Let us rejoice in it and be glad, and let us count our many blessings.

I take you to be my partner.

To have and to hold from this day forward.

I give to you my unending love and devotion.

I promise to be true to you, to cherish you, and to share my thoughts,

hopes and dreams with you. I look forward to spending the rest of my life

with you, my best friend. I will love you forever.

I love you. Today is a very special day.

Not so long ago you were a dream I dared not dream,

A prayer.not uttered,

Thank you for being what you are to me.

With our future as bright as the promises of the One,

I will care for you, honor and protect you.

I lay down my life for you my friend and my love.

I take you to be my lifetime partner,

secure in the knowledge that you will be

my constant friend, and my one true love.

You have my heart…………forever


Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre April 11th, 2008

Leave a Reply

