Namaste

I bow to the divine in you
I see the divine spark in you
As I see it in me
The duality of union
The belonging to the all

I honor where your spirit lives
I greet you in the common sharing
We are one
This place of love
This place of truth
Of peace

Equal in all things
All life striving for happiness
See the goodness in others
When you are in that place in you
I am in that place in me

Centered in our interconnection
Together we hear the voice
Hear the wisdom hidden on the wind
A world of possibilities
Let go that which would separate us
Embrace that which would bring us together

Know that you are never alone
Know that you are always loved
This, the beginnings of understanding
All of one family, all of one source
May you find and hold peace and happiness

Free from suffering and sickness
When you look in the mirror
May you see all others reflecting back to you
Be all with the one, living in oneness
One family, one heart, one journey
The brightest light of compassion

Namaste…

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre Sept. 26th, 2008
Leave a Reply

