Adrift

I’m awash in blackened skies
White specks of light dotting my view
Eyes clenched tightly shut against it
Must not reveal…

Crawling across this vastness
Insubstantial, mist of dreams passing by
Rings and circles, relations and friends
A moonscape blemished, stars in flames
No beginning, no end
Nothing…

I still breath, my heart still beats
Here but not, someplace in between
Cry tears, anger, pain, love, confusion
All emotions…

Moving across eternity
Reaching for radiant center
I now open my eyes to see
And there, a butterfly kissing a sunflower…

Everything is now clear…….

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre January 19th, 2008

Leave a Reply

