Child in the Dark

The epitome of darkness
Scent the old cellar at home
Full of great anger, raging and hot
Hiding it all, never let them see
Showing no weakness
Giving no advantage
Must always be stronger
Lest they hurt me again

Alone in the crowd
No friends are permitted
Dare not open myself
Allow them to close
For the pain will come back
I have too much to loose

I will live in this fear
All based in my past
And as for the future
What hope is there for that…..

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre December 1st, 2007

Leave a Reply

