I Call You Friend

On this day, I thank the great mystery
For the peace and serenity circling you
For all the faith you hold and share
And all the good you do

I pray you always have the courage you need
And be blessed with your never-ending vision
May you reach for your dreams, with compassion and care
And see it pass easily through to the end of completion

I pray each morning as you awake blessed
Ever seeing the beauty brought by the fates
And to knowing well that all of the sadness born of yesterday
Be now healed, ever washed away and replaced by joy

May you always be protected
And have everything you need
For if there ever be a doubt
You can always call on me

My shame is cognizant I will never repay half
But I would have you know I will ever try to my best
To be the friend you have ever been to me…

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre December 1st, 2007

Leave a Reply

