I Walk

I see the beauty before me
My steps fall upon soft carpets of green
Tiny life flits from behind the golden rock
Laughing dash rejoicing in rapture of living

I see the beauty behind me
The loving warmth of memories
Comfort for the ones I touched
Peace from the ones that touched me

Above and below hover the beautiful
I am surrounded by it, immersed
In my youth I am aware of it, bind to it
In old age I walk quietly, as one with it

This, my most beautiful path…

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre July 15th, 2008

Leave a Reply

