Will You Ever

I don’t think you ever will
How could you ever understand
How you’ve touched my life
Made me who I now am

I don’t think you could ever know
Just how truly special you are to me
That even on the darkest of nights
You are the brightest star in my sky

Through you I’ve experienced
Something I never thought to find
To know that unconditional love does exist
For it’s here, in my body, soul, and mind

I don’t think you could ever feel
All this love I have to give
And I’m sure you’ll never truly know
It’s you who gave me my will to live

You are an amazing person, a joy to this world
For without you my life would fade back to dark
The simple joy of having you here
Leaves me in peaceful calm, fulfilled and complete

You have my love, for the rest of my life……

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre January 14th, 2008

2 thoughts on “Will You Ever

  1. I wish the subject of my unconditionnal love could write a so sensitive and loving poem to me, as yours…
    ;>) Thank you dear Easy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

