This Day

I hear the voices drifting on the winds
The winds that bring life to all the world
I kneel before you, one of the many
Small and weak I beg your strength and wisdom

I walk in beauty, eyes filled with wonder
I hold forever the red and purple sunset
The dancing laughter from the ripling life abound
Frantic glints hidden in every leaf and rock

I still stuggle seeking strength and wisdom
The wisdom to hold respect for all sharing my path
The strength to fight my greatest enemy
Myself

Come walk with me……

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre August 3rd, 2008

One thought on “This Day

Leave a Reply

