The is Life

Colors, flashing, bright, rainbows spinning
The vortex of reality forced into my awareness
Combined to blind my eyes in cascading its madness

Sound, a roaring din of noise,
Voices hidden in the immensities of the silence
The silence falling with deafening chill on the ears of my soul

Flavors, biter, tart, sweet, sour
The biting burn of the acid eating its way inside
Lost ability to taste, numbing death in apathy and demise

Mind filled to bursting, a madness of running thoughts
The swirling emotions weaken my resolve, indecisive
Desire, want, need, lack, all withering my tired old heart

I stand outside, an intricate component, yet removed, apart
Observing the world around me, this bit of imagined existence
Forever trusting my inner vision, answers and truth found inside
I allow all things to come and go, my heart wide open as the sky

This is Life…

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre Sept. 17th 2008

Leave a Reply

