And Yet I Dream

I Dream

I dream a dream of Peace
Of all those around me wrapped in contentment and tranquility

I dream a dream of Love
Of all those around me knowing the closeness and rightness of the bond

I dream a dream of Beginning
Of the start of all good things and the visions they bring

I dream a dream of Journey
Of the discovery of the new, and appreciation of the unknown

I dream a dream of Completion
Of deeds done, loves shared, goals reached, and mysteries revealed

I dream a dream of Rest
Of the restful merging into the great source of all, one and finally complete

And yet I dream…

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre November 2005

One thought on “And Yet I Dream

Leave a Reply

