Two As One (re-write with art)

twoasone3Two As One

I rejoice in you

Pull you ever closer

Wrap you in my arms and caress

Inhale the essence of you

Feel the heat of you upon my skin


I gently nestle the back of your neck

Run my fingers across you shoulder

Butterfly touch flitting down you arm

I feel the shudders moving through your body

Waves of response, pulsing from your core


I pull you even closer, chest to back

Holding ever tighter, want the all of you

The wonder of your scent, leaving memory unknown

I feel your heart, your loving soul

Could I ever be this complete


Two as one, journey of soul……


Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre January 19th, 2008, art and re-write April 12, 2009

Leave a Reply

