I Will Win Again

I am lost in the storm of my own sickness
This age long battle for survival and happiness seems lost
My very world seems to be crashing down around me
All importance lost, all hope burned away
It seems an end

But this is not me
This is not what I have been my whole life
No matter how hard the task, I am willing
No matter how difficult the path, I will journey
This is not me

I can see it now
This dark sickness seeks to overcome my strength
It fights and paws for control and domination
Uses trick to confuse my mind, weaken by resolve
But I’ve fought this battle before
And it has lost now

I have re-found my strength
With the love and friendship of my friends I know what I must do
A simple thing, an old ritual, familiar battleground
I’ve already won in my mind
For the darkness has no power over me.
And with rest and care I banish once again this darkness that tries me

Until the next time…..
And I will be ready

Easy, January 3rd, 2006

3 thoughts on “I Will Win Again

  1. Not so much sad as determined. As the last stanza expresses:

    “I have re-found my strength
    With the love and friendship of my friends I know what I must do
    A simple thing, an old ritual, familiar battleground
    I’ve already won in my mind
    For the darkness has no power over me.
    And with rest and care I banish once again this darkness that tries me

    Until the next time…..
    And I will be ready”

    For me at least, there are many difficult challenges in our lives, but what else to do but hold true to ourselves and our loved ones, and try our best to make the world around us better for having had us walk our brief path on our journey? Be at peace. Blessings to you and all those around you.

    Easy

    Like

Leave a Reply

