Mountain Wisdom

Spirit of the mountain,
Holding strength impartial
Roots planted deeply,
A part of the earth mother
Heights piercing the air,
Mount into sky above
Clouds dance from peak to peak,
Spiraling and spin
Hear my voice, my majestic friend
I’ve come to listen once again

When I’m blessed to walk,
Under your towering trees
To tread the paths,
In your sheltering shadow
When I feel troubled,
I know you to be there
Ever patient and respectful,
Offering the guidance I need

I too know now,
Why your tears do flow
Know well the pain
From the waste you see
A future almost written
By the lost and confused
An ending of an era
So much left to loose

Would that they learn to listen,
In time……

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre December 28th, 2007

Leave a Reply

