These Words

I wrote these words to share the feelings of my heart,

To share this man’s truth, the truth the universe has revealed

I painted my feelings on the canvas of this paper

Used the hand that has longed to touch you

Touch you and reach into your soul to gently caress your tattered heart

I wrote these words as reply to the honesty God burdened me with,

To set free and let go the pain of my tired soul

Love is given freely and paid for with freedom

What are the casualties and who are the captives

Is it ever so simple or always so damn complicated

Will I ever get it right…?

I wrote these words for you

And tomorrow, as you look inside your own soul,

I wonder if you will think of them

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre December 14th, 2005

3 thoughts on “These Words

Leave a Reply

