Tell Me of Love

The way you are, a vision divine
Any man would die to simply see your face
What are you doing with a fool like me
What did I do for you to share your life with me?

So this night I ask for answer to my plea
How did I ever win your love, warm your heart?
What did I do, what did I say, what did you see?
What made you turn your love my way?

Well, I’m the guy bound never to advance,
No fancy car, big house with picket fence
The plain simple life is all I can offer you,
What a miserable waste for such a vision of the stars

My overwhelming fear is that when I awake,
I find it all but a dream, happiness imagined
Because my love, you’re by far the best thing,
That could ever have happened in my life

So one more thing that I just have to know,
For I fear this love does scare me so,
What is it that you saw in me?
What do you feel when we embrace?

The way you are, a vision divine
Any man would die to simply see your face
What are you doing with a fool like me
What did I do for you to share your life with me?

But, for all my questions, I do know, this is love…

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre July 26, 2009

Leave a Reply

