Grandmother

Your pain is over, and me left here alone
But I’m just not ready, not to let you go
I will be strong, don’t give up on me
And as you oh so often told me
We’ll meet again when my chores are done

I can’t tell you how long I’ll be
But I would not think to let you down
Just rest yourself and watch and see
And until that time we’re together again
I’ll be loving you, as I know you’re loving me

And until that time we’re together again
I’ll be loving you, as I know you’re loving me…

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre November 3, 2009

Leave a Reply

