So Alone

How startling to feel this much alone
In a house full of loved ones I find myself lost and unwanted
I try and try to make it better, but nothing seems to help
How can I make her understand how much I love her
To make her understand how much I need her love

We came back together a seemingly beautiful thing
Our lives once more filled with happiness and passion
Bright horizon before us, spending years building new memories
A renewed glimmer of hope for this old soul, future bright
Yet here we are once again, and I fear the depths I sink to

So many questions rolling through my head now, what’s best for her
With me gone again perhaps she could learn to love again as before
Should I remove myself once more from her life, allow her freedom
I have no answer, if we could but talk, if she would but share
But we share long silent days and longer silent nights
I made a promise not long ago and though I could have broken it today, It still stands…

What would you have me do?

Steve ‘Easy’ Whitacre April 21st, 2011

Leave a Reply

