Fight No More

Fight ended, no more your lies,
No more the stress or tears
I bring it all to halt now, final
Once more lost Love before I sleep that final sleep.

From where these evil words let fly
From you, to I. Love denied
Harshest this debate, as Eagle and Hawk
And through all still, my Love doth hide,

I look and see you, once my dream
But holding anger and disdain
We will speak more now, hatred building
I try to hold it, subdue the feeling
Darkness descends on my mind,

What is it so false as the truth rarely is,
Else false to thee Love, is true plainly see
You, who never truly knew love, brought pain,
I now shun this fighting and stress, rebuild Life at last

With connection within me me, my life goes on…

These Words
These Words
Leave a Reply

