An End, or a New Beginning

Waiting
The end so near, but it does not come
Anticipation, a longing to at last go home
This unbearable agony, need left far behind
Stepping forward on the next step of my journey
Excitement for the newest of futures to come

And yet, here I set…

Waiting
The end so near, but it does not come
Anticipation, a longing to at last go home
This unbearable agony, need left far behind
Stepping forward on the next step of my journey
Excitement for the newest of futures to come

And yet, here I set
Is there reason, must be, need be
Something yet to do, task incomplete, work unfinished
More unknown, laid out in need of my skills
A helping to be offered, another someone in need
I need to know, desperately, for weary I be

I look within for answers, finding not
Reaching to the Creator, only silence returned
I ask help, yet no hand is thrust forward
Feeling lost, abused, abandoned, alone again
Would I beg, plead, cry out in my shame
Alas, I fear but another voice, lost to the night

So I set here, waiting
All agony, pain, and despair
Hope but a memory, Alone…

easy…

Agony Alone
Truest of Agony and Loneliness
Leave a Reply

