He’s Really Gone

Because I lack the easy path to travel,
I’m left with only blunt stone that cuts,
Ever near the river to slip and fall into,
A pulling and sucking pain ere every step,
It once was such a wonderful full journey,
Each artful moment filled with love and joy,

We became so much as two bonded into one,
Yet far too soon came a chaotic evil wind,
A din like the able thunder of false gods,
Some have said he might b a trouble perhaps,
But was my trouble and therefore no trouble,
My love for him reached down to my very soul,

Loaded down with sickness terrible,
Yet being that we were not on some list,
Little aid was there for him grasp and find,
And we of faith did prayed with all our strength,
Yet there only silence with no answer heard in time,
And now I sit here now dead inside, all alone, all broken,

So much courage it took him to fight his battles,
But of that he had a mighty Army’s share and more,
Yet even through the worst as he suffered this horror,
It was like he loved me even me more and more,
His loving heart now lost for an eternity unrivalled,
Leaving my soul echoing as if an old steel drum,

Come back to me my beloved companion,
Return to your place here at against my side,
Lay again beside me in the late night shadows,
Scare all the demons into running from my bed,
So little do I ask of you, your return is my is all I need,
You must make my heart to heal, restore my soul to me…

easy…Nov, 12, 2014

Leave a Reply

