Last Sonnet

When I die, I want your hands in mine,
I desire the caress of your beloved hands,
One last moment sharing the love of my soul,
I need to feel the softness that changed my life,

I want you to truly live while I await you in the dream,
I want your ears to hear whispers of the wind,
To walk the seashore in the sands we loved together,
To continue to bask in the beauty that we shared,

I want what I love to continue to live in the magic,
For it is you whom I love and sang above all else,
Continue to flourish, full-flowered, fully embraced,

Teach the world everything sharing my love has given,
Let my shadow travel along in strands your flowing hair,
Let all truly know learn the reason for my happiness and song,

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      easy…

Leave a Reply

