False Happiness

I lie, I plant a smile on my face,
No-one can know, I must hide it,
It’s so hard to keep it covered, up,

I hurt so much holding it in,
If only I had someone, anyone,
Just to listen, to hear, to understand,
To be able to tell them, share with them,

Oh how I know it would really help,
But I have no-one, I’m left all alone,
Not a soul cares, none reaching out,
The lack a friend brings even more pain,

If only, if only, someone, please, help,
I once had dreams, now all lost to the pain,
I saw better things, happy times, love,
All hope now lost, so I hide, dead inside.

                                                                                                   easy…
Leave a Reply

