Today, Lost Alone

The agony consumes me, too much pain,
Must hide my light within out of sight,
So frighten of being discovered now,
An outside world of darkest oppression,
I flee from their “light is a threat” mentality,
Avoiding being corrupted, loosing myself,
I must be true to myself, hold to my morality,
Sadly, I travel a lonely path, in pain, despair,
I’m lost in a nightmare, the uncaring now rule,
A ‘leadership’ based on ego, power and control,
My small voice a chiding threat to them, squelched,
Their fear presides over our lives, all ghettos,
I once had visions of unity, a family in unity,
All lost now to the darkest of realities, truths,
Fear and disillusionment is their ‘God’, their faith,
Oh to have some hope again, to see the sun rise,

                                                                                                       easy…

 

Leave a Reply

