The Pain Of My Dream

The very epitome of beauty, soul shines bright with love,
A dream throughout my life, my vision of what could be,

I’ve held her, known her, cherished her, wanted her close,
Hitherto never to meet, my dream not destined to be true,

Oh how I’ve searched, looked deeply into all life’s chance,
A necessity to find her, my soul reaches out, desiring her,

So, so many do I love, so, so many complete my journey,
Once I love it is everlasting, enveloping memories in joy,

Unfulfilled need for partnership, an equal sharing of paths,
Interdependence, an unselfishness in the union of passions,

Blending of two lonely individuals, identity of united state,
Please enlighten me, tell me why does my partner yet hide,

Has she spent a lifetime searching for me, as I seek her,

easy… 12/11/14

Death Alone

Leave a Reply

