A Wee Bit of a Rant

Someone asked me “what is the federal poverty line?” so I did a little research;

To be considered living impoverished in the United States
Your yearly income must be less than $17,525 per year for a family of four.
Which comes to $1,460 per month,
Or $365 per person per month,
Or $11.40 per day per person.

If you’re single then your yearly income must be less than $11,770 per year,
Coming to $980 per month,
Or $30.65 per day.

So, I guess this shows us we need to stay single so the government doesn’t think we’re as poor as we are, or maybe it shows that ‘sex doesn’t pay’ ๐Ÿ˜€

Of course I need to tell you I didn’t deduct Taxes, Social Security, unemployment taxes, or Mandated Health Care deductions. Just too lazy I guess ๐Ÿ˜‰

btw: These standards are set by our representatives that are guaranteed their ๐Ÿ’ฒ492,904 dollar tax-free per year for life plus full benefits.

Anybody want to go ๐Ÿ”ซvote๐Ÿ”ซ๐Ÿ’ฃ with me? Oh just kidding, I’ll go have a ๐Ÿšฌ, take a๐Ÿ’Š , and maybe have a ๐Ÿบor ๐Ÿบ๐Ÿบ , go to ๐Ÿ’ค for a few hours, and awaken having forgotten the whole thing ๐Ÿ‘ฟ

Leave a Reply

