Giving Kindness and Love

I feel her pain, know her struggles,
The burdens she carries weigh upon me,
I cry in seeing her tears run down her cheeks,
Hearing her silent calls for help, I must answer,
Desperately alone, all sadness, all her hopes lost,
I cannot stand aside, am driven to reach out,
Taking her hand I let her know someone cares,
As I help her rise I can feel her burdens now ease,
I can feel her heart begin to swell, hopes returning,
She begins to know the comfort I offer, no longer alone,
I make no demands, offer no judgments,
Offering only quiet words of encouragement,
Hugging her gently I can feel her pain begin to ease,
The light within her, so dimmed, now begins to shine,
A hint of a quiet smile graces her beautiful face once more,
With these simplest of gifts her soul fills the more,
An uncomplicated kindness is enough for her to live,
Once more she can face her tomorrows with anticipation,
She strides forth with confidence, knows she will be happy,
And my reward you may ask,
My own comfort in knowing I help,
In being true to myself, by being myself,
In some small way I made our worlds better,
By only giving understanding, sharing and care,
Giving kindness and love to my newest friend…

-easy

Shinging Beauty

One thought on “Giving Kindness and Love

  1. that was beautiful and very inspirational if anyone needed to a helping hand thats the poem that would help

    Like

Leave a Reply

