Left Behind

Agonizing pain,
This vast emptiness,
Forlorn host now lost,
How do I now to go on,
How do I dare to continue,
Only yesterday future bright,
The whole of tomorrows entice,
Yet today vision now dark and lost,
Where have you journeyed to alone,
Why for am I left here in pensive pain,
Reaching out I find you not,
Ever searching still you’re lost,
Calling and hearing only the silence,
Pleading but no answer to spring forth,
How now do I continue without my best part,
They say to make peace,
Tell me to let memories dim,
Assure me this pain too shall pass,
But I know well their misunderstanding,
They cannot will-not ever know the truth,
Me empty shell left here while she’s gone home,
Why to continue onward all alone?

Easy…

Beg

Leave a Reply

